The Sunshine Cultural Arts Center

Growing East St. Louis through the Arts

PayPal: Donate



Founder and Executive Director, Sylvester “Sunshine” Lee leads the Sunshine Cultural Arts Center. He is supported by a team of talented staff and board members.

The board serving the Sunshine Cultural Arts Center is diverse and rich in experience. Coming from a variety of professional backgrounds, the members of the Sunshine Cultural Arts Center board set policy and serve as the organization’s legal owner and final authority responsible for efficient and effective use of resources.

Most importantly, each member shares the vision of the Sunshine Cultural Arts Center and is dedicated to promoting the arts as a necessary component to a complete and fulfilling life. We understand that the arts are essential to revitalization and strive to fill gaps where our services are needed most.

Board of Directors

Robert Gill, President..............Dr E'mita Williams, Vice President

Tynetta Lee-Wilson, Secretary....Maliaka Jackson Rice, Treasurer

Wealthie Simmons, Assistant Treasurer

Valerie Adams....…….....Dorian Brown

Reginald Petty..................Darryl Rice